Weigh-in

November 15, 2008

Amazing! I weighed 50kg (110 lbs) at the beginning of the month. I’m now at 45 kg (99 lbs). How is this even possible? I’ve certainly been eating blandly, but I didn’t think I was eating less. I don’t think I look any different, but then again I don’t have a full-length mirror.

For what it’s worth, I’m 5′ 3″. The last time I was 45 kg, it was 2004. I’m not sure why I know such self-trivia.

Is there much of a difference between my meals, during this month, and before? Not really. I kind of ate the same thing. Except that I would have one more side dish: potatoes in soy sauce, a baked potato, stir-fried something, or maybe even soup. You know, the regular food cooked by a college student who wants the cooking to be over and done with right now. So, nothing fancy. (But then if there’s not much of a difference … how do I explain the weight loss? It’s not like I’ve been exercising. Both then and now.) Oh, and I had bread. Cheese. Milk. Okay, maybe I know where all the weight went.

Also, food blogging (or lack-of-food blogging) is fun. I should continue after The Project ends. If it does. Who knows? These are bad economy times, after all.

One Response to “Weigh-in”

  1. Nick Says:

    as a human and non-dwarf, you really should weigh at least 100 lbs, shouldn’t you? i think i read that somewhere (not really)


Leave a Reply

